CIS Symphony Orchestra 2018

(Within the framework of Goris – CIS Cultrural Capital 2018 project)


Amirkhanyan: Anthem
Soloist: Siranush Gasparyan, soprano
Male Choir
Shostakovich: “Festive Overture”
Khachaturian: Violin Concerto (2nd and 3rd mov.)
Soloist: Anush Nikogosyan, violin
Sviridov: “Romance”, “Waltz” from the movie “The Blizzard”
Tchaikovsky: Lensky’s aria from the opera “Eugene Onegin” “Куда, куда вы удалились…”
Soloist: Hovhannes Andreasyan, tenor
Doga: “Waltz” from the movie “My sweet and tender beast”
Prokofiev: “Montagues and Capulets” from “Romeo and Juliet” Suite No.2
Khachaturian: “Adagio” from the ballet “Spartacus”
Dunayevski: Overture from the movie “The children of Captain Grant”
Babajanian: Potpourri

Conductor: Eduard Topchjan